GOD’S IMAGE

The moment you begin to find fault with your own physical make up, you start questioning the unquestionable: God’s creation, and not only that but God Himself.
Honestly, in my life, there have been moments when I have had issues with my physique, my temperaments, etc; a feeling of a deep discontent with myself for who I am and what I look like. There are even times when I felt dissatisfied with my total make up and a silly disappointment with God: wanting to be different, look different, feel different and act different.
During such moments which I term ‘silly periods’, I am mostly depressed, my self esteem is low, and my morale plummets because deep down within, I feel like God has been a bit unfair to me. A silly ordeal to put yourself through! To uneconomical with the truth, only God knows what I would have given to look the ‘ideal man’: tall-y, huge-y, muscled, botch-y and all the -ys that my poor perception of myself led me to imagine.
As crazy as this may sound, I know I am not the only one in this because there are many instances I know people have wished they were somebody else either than who or what they are/were. 

But seriously, is there unfairness in/with God???????? In Genesis 1:26, we read that God made man in his image and likeness. Male and female made He them- for the record, I strongly doubt God is a hermaphrodite. So it doesn’t matter how I look, my emotions or temperaments, I am the image and likeness of God. Of course there may be need for some adjustments in some of my behavioural traits; yeah, but it still doesn’t take away the fact that I am the image of God. God made no mistake with His creation. Genesis 1 again says, ‘and God saw what he had made and behold it was good. If God made any mistake with me or you then he himself wouldn’t be perfect since we are in his likeness.
David says in Psalm 139: 13. For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. 14I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. 15. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth;…

Note that very well. You and I have been FEARFULLY and WONDERFULLY made, skillfully fashioned in the depths of the earth. The thing is, instead of focusing on our physical looks, we should rather look out for what He has deposited in you and I; that is what counts. If we can’t discover that and find purpose for it, then we have cause to worry with our own lifestyles and not how or what He has made us. 

My brother, my sister believe this when I say that per God’s view, you are a perfect creature, Fashioned for his glory. Never look down on yourself because you don’t look, act or sound a certain way. Your are God’s IMAGE, and his LIKENESS. You are never a mistake in God’s plan and no part of yours is a mistake. You are impeccable, you are for His Glory. Anytime Satan tries to trick you psychologically so as to get you to run yourself down, just say loudly together with David: I AM FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE.

MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND GRANT YOU INNER PEACE, AND MAY YOUR SOUL ALWAYS FIND REFRESHMENT IN THE SPIRIT.

GOODEVENING
‪#‎V_D_M‬Image

Author:

cool, quiet, calm, enduring.....

Leave a Reply

