TAKING MY CHANCES

TAKING MY CHANCES

the way ahead may seem bleak
the path to walk slippery with mud
though the waters be murky and turbulent
and the storm unabating
yet will I take my chances

life is a war to be fought
a mystery to unfold
a puzzle to piece together
a riddle to solve

in all this will I take my risks and wait
expecting a fovourable outcome
hoping that I have made my best move
and wishing for the best turnout

yes I will take my chances
though fate may always decide
but grace will keep me safe
for whatever comes or goes
life still goes on

risks I will take
if I succeed, PRAISE THE LORD
if I fail, I had nothing to lose anyways
for as far as faith could take me
I lived as I believed

dark clouds may hide the sun
yet its rays will always leave a golden glow on its edges
I may have many buts
my pluses will stand out nonetheless
like stars in the pitch black sky
my positives will ever twinkle

I will take my risks
my chances I will not lose sight of

GOODMORNING
#V_D_M

Author:

cool, quiet, calm, enduring.....

Leave a Reply

